Meet Millwood’s 2022 Pillar Award Winners

Millwood’s Pillar Award is the most prestigious award given by the company. The award represents our four pillars: trust, servitude, discipleship and integrity. All of Millwood strives to act in accordance with these pillars to the best of their ability. For those who go above and beyond, we acknowledge them with the Pillar Award.
Toward the end of the calendar year, team members at each facility nominate a fellow team member who they believe best exemplifies the four pillars. Their nominations include testimonies and examples of the nominee’s dedication to each of the four pillars. After winners are chosen at each location, nominations are then opened up company-wide for a salaried team member. The winner is then chosen from the pool of nominations by Millwood leadership. 
Nominees are often those team members who have had a profound effect on those around them, at Millwood and the community. They are known as hard workers, team players and strong representatives of the values that Millwood holds dear. Though there are always many deserving nominees, only one is chosen per facility each year. The corporate pillar award can include any corporate team member as well as management-level team members from across the country.
This year’s corporate pillar winner was District Operations Manager Chad Radke. Chad is the plant manager of our De Pere, WI facility. He also assisted the team in our New Hope, MN facility on an as-needed basis.
Chad was nominated for this award based on his representation of the four pillars as well as his dedication as a leader. Chad’s commitment to his team is an inspiration to many of his colleagues at Millwood.
“Chad goes above and beyond to build the relationships he has with his team,” one nominator said. “His team members see what he does for them, and they have adapted to that culture and now take it upon themselves to keep making everyone better. You can walk into his plants and just feel how everyone cares about each other. “
Another nominator echoed this sentiment. 
“Chad’s commitment to his team and to Millwood is unmatched,” they said. “He does what he says he’s going to do, and he’s always there when you need him.”
Congratulations to all of the pillar winners across each Millwood location. Your dedication to our culture of trust, servitude, discipleship and integrity makes each of us better. 
Congratulations to our Pillar Award winners at each facility!
Alburtis, PA – Jomary Jimenez
Apple Creek, OH – Jesus Rio
Austin, TX - Cody Greer
Cleveland, OH - Adolfo T. Usrey, III
Cleveland, TN – Ken Holland 
Columbus, OH – Riquelmi Folgar
Cudahy, WI –  Jeremy G. Hernandez
De Pere, WI – Adriana Olivera 
Dundee, OH – Cody Smith 
Florence, SC – Karla Estrada
Florence 2, SC - Marquis Pemberton
Glenwillow, OH – Ryan Cortez
Hamilton, OH – Cindy Pulido
Leetsdale, PA – Carlos M. Rodriguez
Lugoff, SC – Roberto Conde 
Mechanicsburg, PA – Omar Reyes 
Melrose Park, IL – Marcos Maldonado
Nashville, TN – Eiron Nerren
New Hope, MN – Luis Jimenez
North Haven, CT – Joseph Vasquez
Rochester, NY – Michael Muniz 
Sewell, NJ – Mario Casataneda
Simpsonville, SC – Daniel Watts
Smyrna, TN – Gabriela "Claudia" Anguiano
South River, NJ – Melissa Eulas
Tompkinsville, KY – Moises Aguilar
Tunkhannock, PA – Jesus Almodovar 
Vienna, OH – Stephon Echols 
Waterford, NY – Emmanual Cherilus
Waverly, OH East - Brian Beckett
Waverly, OH West - Keith Dyke
Author: Jessica Chizmar
1 Comment

Categories: Millwood